I am thankful for……

Following the facebook trend of posting something you are thankful for everyday of the month of November, I am Instead doing things I am thankful for every day…. 2 hours from thanksgiving day.
I am thankful for my parents, they may not have been role models or the best parents but they definitely showed me what not to do with my life. I am thankful for my grandmother who raised me from the age of 3 until she passed away, I wouldn’t be the person I am today without her and I miss her every day. I am thankful for my family, my uncles and siblings that mean the world to me and have shown me how to love. I am thankful for every person I may or may not have met in the past. Every person has an effect on your life and who you turn out to be, people that lived hundreds of years before you affected your life on earth today. I am thankful for my education. I am thankful for the rights and freedoms I have that are defended by america’s amazing military. I am thankful for my friends, whether you are my best friend or you are someone I know only through facebook or the internet, I am grateful for your friendship. I am thankful for my husband who I have known for years and is my best friend and the one person who I can always count on even when the world is kicking me when I am down. I am thankful for the United States Navy that has given me the amazing experience of living in Japan, numerous friends that i will take with me through my life and the pride I feel of being a military wife. I am thankful for deployments, for giving me the chance to miss my husband and learn how to take care of myself and be alone. I am thankful for the clothes on my back and the food in my stomach, that so many people in the world do not have. I am thankful for clean water. I am thankful for electronics and technology that help me escape the world and keep in touch with my loved ones across the world. I am thankful for books and authors who help me live a life outside my own through their words. I am thankful for the doctors, nurses and medicine in the world that save lives and helped save mine when I was born 2 months early and also helped prolong my grandmothers life by years. I am thankful for living in a country where my opinion as a woman is recognized and I am viewed as an equal. I am thankful for the everyday things that I take for granted. I am thankful for life. I am thankful for the children that I will have some day. I am thankful for Jesus, who forgives me and loves me even when I make mistakes. I am thankful for all the things that I thought wouldn’t work out, that did. Honestly I am thankful and grateful for everything and everyday that I live in this world and experience every person and everything that I do. I am thankful to be able to live everyday like it is my last. I am thankful that I am thankful ♥

This entry was posted in How I view it. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

